In compliance with the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), McBride Orthopedic Hospital is making available to the public a copy of its bundled charges. Bundled means the hospital, surgeon and anesthesia charges are all-in-one.


Before you search through this file to learn what it may cost you to receive an item or service provided by the hospital or clinic, it is important to understand that what the hospital or clinic charges for a service IS NOT the same as what you or your insurance company may pay for a service.


Click here to view the bundled charges.


Bundled Services

McBride Orthopedic Hospital offers bundled services as an option for the most common inpatient, outpatient and diagnostic procedures. Bundled services typically combine the costs associated with all providers involved with the procedure (i.e., surgeon, anesthesia, facility).


Bundled services is a transparent payment model that offers a package price to any user from self-pay patients, self-funded employers, employers who offer a supplemental insurance option and insurance companies. Pricing does not vary; it is one-price-for-all. Procedures on the bundled services list may be performed on a singular basis or combined based on the needs of the patient. Payment must be received prior to utilization of any bundled service. 




Comprehensive Care for Joint Replacement (CJR)

McBride Orthopedic Hospital participates in a Medicare initiative called the Comprehensive Care for Joint Replacement (CJR) model. The CJR model aims to promote quality and financial accountability for care surrounding lower-extremity joint replacement (LEJR) procedures, commonly referred to as hip and knee replacements and/or other major leg procedures. McBride Orthopedic Hospital's participation in the CJR model should not restrict your access to care for your medical condition or your freedom to choose your health care providers and services. All existing Medicare beneficiary protections continue to be available to you. These include the ability to report concerns of substandard care to Quality Improvement Organizations and 1-800-MEDICARE.


No Collaboration Agreement shall be executed which is directly or indirectly conditioned on the number and/or value of referrals made from or to the Collaboration Partner. 


All requests for McBride Orthopedic Hospital's consideration of contracting any CJR Collaborator should be made to the CEO.


The entity requesting Collaborator status must meet the following minimum criteria:


  1. Entity must be an active Medicare Provider in good standing. 
  2. Entity must provide or be willing to provide services within its scope to the preponderance of McBride Orthopedic Hospital's CJR beneficiaries.
  3. Any physician, physician group, or other professional providers must maintain McBride Orthopedic Hospital credentials throughout the term of the Collaboration Agreement. 
  4. Post-acute providers must demonstrate quality care at the minimum quality using CMS or CJR approved methods for reporting, if any. 
  5. Entity must agree to comply with all terms of the CJR Rules as may be amended.


The CEO or designee shall perform the necessary due dilligence, including drafting Collaborator specific criteria, including quality criteria as may be applicable, and calculations that will be used for any required distribution(s) to be made. 


Only upon approval of McBride Orthopedic Hospital's Governing Committee, shall CEO direct the negotiation and execution of a Collaborator Participating Agreement in compliance with the CJR Rule. 


Below is a list of Collaborators:

  • Seth Boydstun, MD | 2020-current
  • Matt Dumigan, MD | 2017-current
  • Chris Espinoza, MD | 2017-current
  • Charles Funderburk, MD | 2017-current
  • Robert A. German, MD | 2017-current
  • David L. Holden, MD | 2017-current
  • Thomas P. Janssen, MD | 2017-current
  • Warren G. Low, MD | 2017-current
  • Bradley J. Margo, MD | 2017-current
  • Donald W. McGinnis, MD | 2017-current
  • James D. Mitchell, MD | 2017-current
  • Benjamin I. Panter, MD | 2017-current
  • Mark S. Pascale, MD | 2017-current
  • David Saxton, MD | 2017-current
  • Mark Shreve, MD | 2018-current
  • Austin L. Taylor, MD | 2018-current
  • Thomas K. Tkach, MD | 2017-current
  • Jeremy Woodson, MD | 2017-current