Our Mission


The mission of McBride Orthopedic Hospital is to serve the communities of Oklahoma by providing access to excellence in orthopedic care, in an environment designed to efficiently and effectively deliver consistently superior patient outcomes.

"As a 100% physician-owned facility, our goal is to provide the highest level of quality care to our patients. At McBride, we are committed to patient safety, superior outcomes and unmatched customer service. Our organization represents a century-old legacy founded on integrity, innovation and excellence."


Mark S. Pascale, MD – President


"Our physician group is recognized as one of the most outstanding orthopedic practices in the nation. All of our specialists are devoted to clinical quality, innovation and positive patient interaction."


Matt Dumigan, MD – Chief of Staff

"At the core of the healthcare experience is people. We work hard to develop and mentor staff to create a caring and compassionate environment, fully engaged in the health and wellness of the patient."


Mark Galliart, CEO


DNV Accreditation


McBride Orthopedic Hospital is accredited by DNV GL - Healthcare, by demonstrating it meets or exceeds patient safety standards set forth by the U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. DNV GL's accreditation program (NIAHO or National Integrated Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations) is the only one to integrate the ISO 9001 Quality Management System with the Medicare Conditions of Participation. Surveys are performed annually, rather than every three years, and the program encourages hospitals to openly share information across departments and to discover improvements in clinical workflows and safety protocols.


DNV GL is a world-leading certification body that helps businesses assure the performance of their organizations, products, people, facilities and supply chains through certification, verification, assessment and training services. Within healthcare, DNV GL helps customers achieve excellence by improving quality and patient safety through  hospital accreditation, managing infection risk, management system certification and training. The DNV GL Group operates in more than 100 countries. For more information about DNV GL hospital accreditation, visit www.dnvglhealthcare.com





Award-Winning Care


CareChex Quality 2019
Award for Medical Excellence


McBride Orthopedic Hospital has been recognized as #1 Hospital in the State for Medical Excellence for Joint Replacement and Major Orthopedic Surgery

CareChex Quality 2019

Award for Patient Safety


McBride Orthopedic Hospital has been recognized as #1 Hospital in the State for Patient Safety for Joint Replacement and Major Orthopedic Surgery

CareChex Quality 2019
Award for Patient Satisfaction


McBride Orthopedic Hospital has been recognized in the Top 10% in the Nation in Patient Satisfaction for Overall Hospital Care



2019 Readers' Choice Winner
for Best Orthopedic Practice 



About the Readers' Choice Awards
The Readers' Choice Awards are in their 26th year. The Oklahoman asks its readers and viewers through The Oklahoman and NewsOK.com to tell who the best in OKC is in over 200 categories. It is a two-step process of a write-in ballot period and a Top 3 voting period.


Cigna Centers of Excellence (COE) designations for Joint Replacement and Orthopedic Back Surgery


COE designations are based on Cigna's evaluation of a hospital's quality and affordability for 18 inpatient conditions and procedures. Hospitals can earn up to three stars for quality and three stars for affordability. If the hospital earns a total of five or six stars for one of 18 conditions and procedures, it is designated as a Cigna Center of Excellence.















McBride Orthopedic Hospital is proud to be a physician-owned hospital. Physician ownership reinstates the physician back into the decision-making role, which allows our physicians to deliver the highest quality of care to you. Physician-owned healthcare organizations provide high quality, efficient, patient-focused care, equal access, patient choice, price transparency and higher patient satisfaction.




R. Eugene Arthur, MD

Matt Dumigan, MD

W. Bentley Edmonds, MD

Chris Espinoza, MD
Winston Fong, MD
Charles Funderburk, MD


Robert A. German, MD

David L. Holden, MD

Thomas P. Janssen, MD

Warren G. Low, MD

Bradley J. Margo, MD
Robert L. McArthur, MD



Donald W. McGinnis, MD

James D. Mitchell, MD

Benjamin I. Panter, MD

Mark S. Pascale, MD

David Saxton, MD

Gary D. Schick, MD


Lance C. Smith, MD

Austin L. Taylor, MD

Thomas K. Tkach, MD
Jeremy Woodson, MD

Carlan K. Yates, MD